Past annual meetings

The 2021 meeting was held in Christchurch, 11th – 13th February.

Photo kindly provided by Ruschle Dadic

Proceedings from the 2021 meeting are available here

The “Two best student Presentations” were awarded to Nariefa Abrahim from the University of Otago for her presentation “An Examination of the Surface Energetics Controlling the Recent and Dramatic Loss of Ice on Brewster Glacier“, and to Joanna Borzecki, from Victoria University of Wellington, for her talk “The Impact of Glacier Retreat on Long-term Water Availability in the Waitaki Catchment, New Zealand“.

“People’s Choice” award went to Rasool Porhemmat from Canterbury University for “Rain-on-snow in the Southern Alps: Hydrometeorology and Impacts“, and to Shelley McDonell, from the Cenre of Advanced Studies in Arid Zones, Chile, for “The Hydrological Role of Rock Glaciers in an Andean Desert“.

Proceedings from previous meetings

2020 Matiu/Somes Island

2019 Kurow

2016 Arrowtown

2015 Cass

2014 Aoraki Mt Cook

2013 Dunedin

2012 Twizel

2011 Fox Glacier

2010 Queenstown

2009 Albert Town

2008 Cass

2007 Ruapehu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s